Prologue

I was floating in the gray sea. Gray is what I see it as subjectively. Black and white intertwine and entangle, so a sea of tangled strings may be more accurate. At any rate, I’m floating in such a strange sea.

(So this old man is the new “Lost Person”?)

A boy’s voice echoes directly inside his head.

「Who is that?」

声が出ることに僅わずかに、安堵あんどしながらも、あの声の主らしき者に尋ねる。
Slightly reluctant to speak up, I asked the person who seems to be the owner of that voice, while feeling relieved.

At the other side of my glance there was a mass with a very human shape,
Countless white particles writhed like living things, writhing, and representing a human figure, the insects seemed to crawl, and my eyebrows furrowed involuntarily.

(僕を見てもそのリアクション、君変わっているね)
(Even if you look at me, that reaction is strange.)

The tone of the white figure displayed a little bewilderment and confusion.

ふむ、そのリアクション、私の視界が狂っているわけではないわけか。だとすると、この現象げんしょうの候補こうほは絞しぼられてくる
Hmm, that reaction, Is my view not wrong? If so, candidates for this phenomenon will be narrowed down.
T/N *At this part manga translation says: “It can be that I will if I know who you are” I completely don’t know how to work with this*

「Would you like to it hurry up?」

I can’t afford to waste more time on this conversation. That’s why I ask him again to confirm his words.
(……understood. I-Yes, think of me as the Water Guide.)

水先人とは、特定の場所へ安全に運航うんこうするように導みちびく案内人をいう。とすれば、いくつかの候補は消える。
A guide is someone who lets people operate safely at specific locations. If not some people will disappear.

「Where am I going to be guided?」

(The different world)

「Well, I have some questions, but let’s start immediately.」

(…..)

The Water Guide was at a loss for words.

「In the middle of a conversation, it’s rude to stay silent. Be careful.」

(You’re absolutely weird!)

The white figure, in the shape of a man, raised his voice in a tone of horror, as if he had seen a ghost in the daytime.

「That’s also a taboo. Youth today seem to be unaware of any manners.」

I was appalled, and I shook my head a few times slowly.

(Well, I’m a great deal older than you.)

「Then I think it’s even more of a problem. Well, let’s go ahead and start, unlike you, I’m busy.」

(I ’m going crazy… I ’m really going crazy.)

A tablet and pen lined up in front of me when the Water Guide mumbled and grumbled.

When I touched it, letters appeared on the tablet.

「What is this?」

(That’s a quiz. The amount of questions answered correctly determines the growth rate and the benefits that will be given to you. Do your best, but, I don’t think you can solve it no matter how hard you try.)

The prickly voice also suggests that this child (adult?) has become angry. No matter how you say, the contents are a child.

「There’s 20 questions?That’s nice.」

It’s child’s play, but sometimes it’s not bad.
I hold a pen and run it on the tablet.

……
…………
………………

『The examination is over. Sagami Shirabe, scored 100%.』

Machine-like words from childish sounding girl echoes inside my head.

(……It’s not so……)

Obviously, the voice of the Water Guide was upset.

「嘘と言われてもな。卑怯ひきょうだのズルなどという批判ひはんは受けつけぬよ。第一、このような子供だましのお遊びに付き合ってやったのだ。感謝して欲しいものなのだがね」
「Even if you say it ain’t so, I will not accept criticisms such as cowardly cheating. Although, I got to play with such a child’s play. I’d like to thank you.」

(Child’s Play?)

「もしくは、自身の頭脳ずのうに絶対の自信がある若造インテリの作りそうな面白みのない問題といえばいいかな」
「aaah, or maybe it’s an uninteresting quiz that seems to be created by a young Intelligent who’s arrogance has no bounds.」

Though, indeed, the last question was a little curious to me.

『Sagami Shirabe is given a special bonus.
You have received a gift – 《Magic Plan》.

You have received a gift – 《Sense Environment》.円環領域

You have received a gift – 《Universal Item box》.

You have received a gift – 《Universal Transfer》.

Sagami Shirabe’s Mishirabe Title―― 《Brain Monster》

The answer score also effects the race from 『human』, to 『%@%^#!』 へと進化いたしました。is the evolution.
Now that we have finished the entire trait bestowment, Sagami Shirabe will begin the reincarnation process.』

(No way… I don’t believe it…)

The voice of a woman with the mechanical tone, completed the procedure as if it were an official of the city hall. This gap is mostly surreal.

『Let’s enjoy the world of “Alteria”.』 (T/N: Manga translation says Ulterior but I like this better)

Immediately after that voice, the black and white spiral band became muddy and swallowed me in no time.

One thought on “Prologue

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started